Posted in poetry

Back to life

When I feel down and like I can’t coupe , all I need is you
When I am sad and my emotions hit the ground , all i need is you
When I feel glum like the sun has set , all I need is you

Your smile bring me back to life
Your eyes bring me back to life
The sweet sound of your voice brings me back to life

When I’m happy , I find my light burning bright , I know that is you
When I’m high on life , that’s the gift you give
When there is a song in my heart , the song is you

Your smile brings me back to life
Your eyes bring me back to life
The sweet sound of your voice brings me back to life

When I’m lost I find my way back
When the voices drown out the music the only one I want to hear is your
When the sun rises the morning light is the life that you bring

Your beauty shine brighter then any star
Your voice is the sweetest song , sung by a choir of angles
Your lips are soft like silk and there touch I and drug that I am addicted to

You love me back to life
Your love brings life
Our love seals light in our souls
We love and that holds together the oceans

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

