Posted in simple obsession

The Cover Wars: Romance [Supernatural] Edition

The Book Wars

coverwars3

Last week we did the non-supernatural edition, this time we are looking at new releases that have been tagged fantasy as well as romance. I encourage everyone to check out the summaries when they have the time. As always we are interested in what you think as well, so comment and/or tweet!

1. Fracture Me by Tahareh Mafi

17331518

Yash: The title is … frightening. It feels like the protagonist is inviting a near abusive relationship? I feel? But then, I don’t know anything else about the series. So I will reserve my judgements about the content. The cover … does not really grab my attention. But I think the feathers/eyelashes effect is kind of cool. I might read the back.

Janet: Mostly what I notice about the cover is how uncomfortable it would be to have feathers for eyelashes. I agree with Yash on the title.

Steph: Meh. The…

View original post 1,185 more words

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

