Posted in poetry

Spring

There shall be a time of time gone past
Where we sat in a field or on the grass
We looked at the sky for no reason why
Where the rain ran down our face like tears I have past
I sat and watched as the birds did sing
A song for love and tiding they bring
For now is the day that shall be for me
To declare my love both Here and there
I will not be scared for you hold my hand
I will bite my lip and stand in the sun
For I am here and never will run
So hold your head high and never be glum
The bird kept singing a song to be sung
It that time of year and spring has sprung

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

