Posted in poetry

My letter to me

To myself

Here I am a writer , a poet , and me
I I’m trying to tell me that these things can be
You mind it wonders , your hand did shake
The ink it keeps flowing as often as I blink
The paper kept steady , the writers block gone
I will sit down here and listen to my song
I will get inspiration from all that I see

Here I am a writer , a poet , and me
The time to get writing has come here for me
My pen hits the paper and words start to flow
I just can’t stop it , I don’t want to
That’s one page completed
Accomplished I feel , I look at the paper more words start to spill

I am a writer , a poet , and me
I’m writing this letter for that will see

I am a writer , a poet , and me
I have now got inspiration I’m writing for all parts of me

I am a writer , a poet , and me
This is my letter , my letter from me

Your sincerely

From me

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

