Posted in poetry

A rose song

I once saw the light the light of your love
The love that shone bright like a white dove
I craved the feeling the feeling you gave
That day that you came and once again you saved
I still see you love and the that love is still bright
I will hold it with all my might
My cravings are tamed as like a drug it was my high
A high that given with your beautiful smile
As time went by my love it climbed to the highest mountain to saw and fly
You given me flight like a bird I will see
You never gave up , never gave up on me
Through thick and thing you still make me sing
A sonnet of love that you bring
I love you so much I would use the world voice
To sing you a love song , a love song so true
I would serenade you darling with a love so true
This love song I have written , written for you
The words they are soft and like a rose for you
You can hold it close it’s just for you

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

