Posted in poetry

To my wife

People come and go for this we all know
But that special one you hold close and never let go
You are me muse you are my time
No matter what I’m doing your always in my mind

I love you more then chocolate
I know I can be sweet
But when we are together there is nothing we can’t beat

My friends are special , there special just for me
But nothing can come close to that one who’s just for me
You are my friend you are my rhyme
This this is the only thing now you are my wife

I can’t wait to see you when I come home at night
To snuggle on the sofa and drink a glass of wine
I hold you close I hold you dear
For nothing can be said

Our love is everlasting , even when I rest my head
For when I dream , I dream of you when I’m lying in our bed
You might be lying next to me , but this it seem so far
I snuggle up beside you , I feel safe in your arms
For nothing can now hurt me when I’m safe in you grasp

I can’t begin to tell you how happy that I am
So let me write you this poem and take you by the hand

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

