Posted in poetry

Sheets

I wake up from a restless sleep
Eye still heavy and body weak
I can not move , for my body keeps still
The room is quite and filled with darkness

Wiping the sleep from my eyes
I can feel my feet ,the life is coming back
As my movement progresses the hunger sets in
I want to eat but i want to sleep

Toying the notions that play in my head
I want to get moving but i cant get free
Wrapped up all tight and warm in my sheets
Nothing will poke out just my head and my feet

I cant wait to get up , i need a coffee for me
But there is nothing to take from my nice warm sheets
I look towards the window , a single beam i now see
The sun is waking and its waking for me
Another day is dawning much thing there must be
But i cant get the motivation to get out of these sheets 

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

