Posted in adult humour adult erotica, adventure, adventures, before, book, books, creative writing, darkness, death, erotica, excitement, faithful, family, first, friends, friendship, from, fun, games, her, holding hands, home, humour adult humour, known, laughs, laughter, lost feelings, lost memories, love, loved ones, lovers, lust, monsters, nature, novel, peace, people, person, play, playful, poems, poetry, poets, power, reference, reflections, sadness, sense, sensual, sex, shadows, short stories, short tales, simple obsession, sky, sonnets, sorrow, spirits, stories, story, tales, trees, wait, was, work, writers, writing, your

Fly away hero

Sitting in the cockpit, as the engine starts to turn
I can feel the rotas turn , as the fuel begin to churn
I feel the plain start moving , the ground it tarts to shake
I love this feeling of moving , as the found it moves away
The wing they start to lift me , and the air swirls round my head
This feeling of the power , as the rotas pull us away
My hand is on the throttle, more power i must need
To take this plane up sawing , in to the clouds and far away
The horizon starts to shimmer, as the sea comes in to view
The clouds are getting thin now , and the skyline’s all turn blue
I want to keep on flying , to the places far away
My love is in the clouds now i cant see just where to go
My radar keeps on blinking as it tells me where i go
 the clouds are slowly passing , and night time has begun
Its time for me to land now , as my flying time is done
My feet don’t need the ground now , as i have my flying wing
But i must set this plane down , for its the happiness that it brings
I put down the landing gear , the wind slows me right down
I can see the landing strip, as it flashes on the ground
The lights are getting brighter , and the wheels they touch the floor
I want to keep on flying , im a pilot in the day
But when i am not flying , im a father all the way
Im my children’s super hero, they think i can get up and fly away
I wear a suit and cap to work , not spandex and a cape

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

