Posted in adult erotica, adult humour, adventure, adventures, alive, appreciation, art, Art Analysis, artist, aspirations, author, before, behaviour, belief, believe, blessed, book, books, bound, candy, Clarity, cognitions, Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, contentment, creative, creative writing, darkness, death, deep, deep thinker, depression, destination, distortions, drawing, dreams, erotica, excitement, exciting, faithful, family, first, food, forbidden, foreplay, friends, friendship, from, fun, games, gratitude, happiness, her, hero, hero's, holding hands, home, humour adult humour, illustration, imagination, indulges, inner peace, Inspiration, inspirational, Integrity, known, laughs, laughter, life, listen, longing, lost feelings, lost memories, love, loved ones, lovers, lust, lustful, make, mental health, mind, mindfulness, monsters, motivation, motivational, nature, novel, painting, paper, passion and impulsivity, peace, pen, people, Perception, perplex, person, Philosophy, play, playful, poems, poetry, poets, pondering, positivity, potions, power, Psychology, Purity, purple, realisation, reference, reflections, relationships, road, sadness, Self Actualisation, Self-awareness, sense, sensual, sex, shadows, short stories, short tales, simple obsession, Simply thoughts, sketch, sky, sonnets, sorrow, spirits, spiritual, stimulating, stories, story, strength, striving, sugar, sweets, tales, thankful, Therapy, thought, thoughts, trees, wait, wanting, was, whispers, work, wrath, writer, writers, writing, writing | Categories: Art Analysis, your

Living in a shadowed box

I’m living in four corners
I feel I can’t get out
No one ever listens
My voice wont even shout

My whispers are an echo
The voice that came between
Moving between the corners
They are few and far between

My vision is not clouded
My vision is still bright
I’m fighting out the corners
I’m fighting with all my might

I’m lost in vast cavern
In a shell or so it seems
No light but forever shadowed
My soul is the only beam

The walls are getting closer
A darkness falls within
The shadow getting darker
I’m lost in this box like tin

The shadows will not take me
The shadows will not leave
The shadows are no friend to me
The shadows are filled with greed

Although the night wont take me
Although the night is long
My will and strength is stronger
I shall battle till the dark is gone

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

