Posted in simple obsession

Earth , wind and writers 

I close my eyes to rest my soul To shape what I can’t see 
The tiredness takes over me 

It shatters in to three 
My body it a vessel 

its a transport for this realm 
From lava lamps to sailing things 

To the ant upon the ground 
I close my eyes to rest my soul 

For a writer never thinks 
We live within the moment 

For the moments over when we blink 
The shadows fall upon us 

A deafening silence it will be 
An echo will be broken

From the falling of the tree 
Lightning strikes deep within me 

Like the waves breaking in the sea 
We look to the sky’s and wonder 

As the comets rocket by , you and me 
A shower of the planets 

A walk within the sand 
We love the world we live in 

Let’s take it by the hand 

Author:

im just starting on my writing journey still finding my ground hoping to get noticed in the writing world

Leave a Reply

